Shows

KNOW ABOUT A SHOW?: Shows, shows, and more shows. Know about a show we don’t? Send mail to “shows” at “spacecityrock.com” (sorry for the non-interactive e-mail address, but we’re swamped with spam junk), and dammit, we’ll try our best to put it up here. This can’t work, though, unless we actually hear about the shows, so…

KEY: Shows with local Houston bands in funky red text.
Shows that we think will be particularly cool are in bold.
== link to a blog post about the show.
== link to a review of one of the bands.
== link to an interview/feature with one of the bands.
== link to the writeup for a Featured Band.
Wed., May 24 – U2/The Lumineers @ NRG Stadium
Wed., May 24 – The Orbiting Human Circus, featuring The Music Tapes @ White Oak Music Hall
Wed., May 24 – DLD @ The Scout Bar (Clear Lake)
Thurs., May 25 – Soundgarden/The Dillinger Escape Plan @ Revention Music Center
Thurs., May 25 – Zakk Sabbath/Beastmaker @ Warehouse Live (Studio)
Thurs., May 25 – Hogleg @ Warehouse Live (Green Room)
Thurs., May 25 – Black Stone Cherry/Citizen Zero @ The Scout Bar (Clear Lake)
Fri., May 26 – VODI/Londale (CD release show)/Adam Bricks @ White Oak Music Hall
Fri., May 26 – Miss May I/Upon A Burning Body/Kublai Khan/Currents @ White Oak Music Hall
Fri., May 26 – Dirty Seeds/Forming the Void/Pyreship @ Rudyard’s
Fri., May 26 – Blaggards @ Mo’s Irish Pub
Fri., May 26 – Del Barber @ McGonigel’s Mucky Duck
Fri., May 26 – The Dan Band @ House of Blues
Sat., May 27 – Ancient Cat Society (album release)/Say Girl Say @ The Heights Theater
Sat., May 27 – Kiki Maroon’s Burly Q Lounge, featuring Vaudevillian Variety Show & Burly Quties @ Warehouse Live (Studio)
Sat., May 27 – Metalachi @ The Scout Bar (Clear Lake)
Mon., May 29 – DVG @ Super Happy Fun Land
Tues., May 30 – Ian Anderson @ Smart Financial Centre (Sugar Land)
Tues., May 30 – Cryptopsy/Decrepit Birth/Rivers Of Nihil/The Zenith Passage/Visceral Disgorge/Seeker/Gloom/Desecrate The Faith @ The Scout Bar (Clear Lake)
Wed., May 31 – Mon Laferte @ The Scout Bar (Clear Lake)
Thurs., June 1 – Booze & Glory/The Velostacks/Thug Boots @ Walter’s
Thurs., June 1 – Stray Birds/Jim Lauderdale @ McGonigel’s Mucky Duck
Fri., June 2 – Trout Fishing In America @ McGonigel’s Mucky Duck
Fri., June 2 – The Third Ritual of 2017, featuring Angelcorpse, Sacrocurse, HOD, Oath of Cruelty, Uncleansed, & Venereal Baptism @ Walter’s
Fri., June 2 – Sam Gellaitry/Geotheory @ White Oak Music Hall
Fri., June 2 – The Mavericks @ House of Blues
Fri., June 2 – Kick: The INXS Experience @ The Scout Bar (Clear Lake)
Sat., June 3 – Phoebe Hunt @ McGonigel’s Mucky Duck
Sat., June 3 – Pueblo @ Satellite Bar
Sat., June 3 – A Tribute to Soda Stereo @ Fitzgerald’s
Sat., June 3 – Texas Flood (Stevie Ray Vaughan tribute)/Badhouse @ The Scout Bar (Clear Lake)
Sat.-Sun., June 3-4 – Summer Breeze, Vol. 1: A Punk and Hardcore Weekend, featuring Amygdala, Army, Bloodhound, Criminal Trap, Day by Day, Deflect, Dress Code, Erupt, Free At Last, Gain, Impuross, Kept In Line, Lace, Narb, No Come, Nosferatu, The Pose, The Real Cost, Sexpill, Skourge, Step 4 Change, Survival Method, United Races, & more @ Walter’s
Sun., June 4 – Jared & The Mill/The Rocketboys @ White Oak Music Hall
Sun., June 4 – Austin Mahone/The YRS @ Warehouse Live (Studio)
Mon., June 5 – Kay Jay & New Trill @ The Secret Group ($5)
Mon., June 5 – hed.PE/Motograter @ The Scout Bar (Clear Lake)
Tues., June 6 – Adult Mom/Free Cake For Every Creature/Cool Moon/Greg Cote @ Walter’s
Tues., June 6 – North Mississippi Allstars @ The Heights Theater
Tues., June 6 – Todd Snider @ McGonigel’s Mucky Duck (sold out!)
Thurs., June 8 – Finger Guns/The Daphne Blue/Since Always/Middlechild @ Walter’s
Thurs., June 8 – Hot 8 Brass Band/Vockah Redu/Soul Creatures @ Warehouse Live (Studio)
Thurs., June 8 – The Roosevelts @ White Oak Music Hall
Thurs., June 8 – Jimmy Buffett and the Coral Reefer Band @ Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Thurs., June 8 – Blaggards @ T-Bone Tom’s (Kemah)
Fri., June 9 – Old 97’s/Shooter Jennings @ House of Blues
Fri., June 9 – Alex G/Japanese Breakfast/Cende @ White Oak Music Hall
Fri., June 9 – Reverend Peyton’s Big Damn Band @ McGonigel’s Mucky Duck
Sat., June 10 – At the Drive-In/Le Butcherettes @ Revention Music Center
Sat., June 10 – Football, Etc. (album release)/Ruiners (tape release)/Yorick/Greg Cote & The Real Life Friends @ Rudyard’s
Sat., June 10 – ’68/Listener/the homeless gospel choir @ Walter’s
Sat., June 10 – Charlie Mars @ McGonigel’s Mucky Duck
Sat., June 10 – Blaggards @ Saengerfest Park (Galveston)
Sun., June 11 – Metallica/Avenged Sevenfold/Volbeat @ NRG Stadium
Sun., June 11 – Bethel Music/Housefires @ Revention Music Center
Tues., June 13 – Brit Floyd @ Revention Music Center
Wed., June 14 – Spiral Stairs/Moving Panoramas @ White Oak Music Hall
Thurs., June 15 – The Revolution @ House of Blues
Fri., June 16 – Trillblazers/Tee Vee/Pitter Patter/Black Kite/Guilla/Kyle Hubbard @ The Secret Group
Fri., June 16 – Valeluna/Broken Valor/Jonah The Runner/Talking Forever @ White Oak Music Hall
Fri., June 16 – Robyn Ludwick @ McGonigel’s Mucky Duck
Sat., June 17 – Houston Symphony, featuring The Suffers @ Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Sat., June 17 – Giulia Millanta/Jack Saunders @ McGonigel’s Mucky Duck
Sat., June 17 – SoMo @ House of Blues
Sat., June 17 – Kiki Maroon’s Burly Q Lounge, featuring Vaudevillian Variety Show & Burly Quties @ Warehouse Live (Studio)
Sun., June 18 – Chicago/The Doobie Brothers @ Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Sun., June 18 – Dead Rabbits/I Set My Friends On Fire/Set It TO Stun/Northern Ghost @ White Oak Music Hall
Sun., June 18 – Enrique Iglesias/Pitbull @ Toyota Center
Mon., June 19 – Lee Ranaldo & Steve Gunn/Meg Baird @ White Oak Music Hall
Mon., June 19 – Iron Throne @ Super Happy Fun Land
Tues., June 20 – See How They Run @ McGonigel’s Mucky Duck
Wed., June 21 – Iron Maiden/Ghost @ Toyota Center
Wed., June 21 – Gypsy Kings @ House of Blues
Wed., June 21 – MNDSGN @ Walter’s
Thurs., June 22 – Future/Migos/Tory Lanez/Kodak Black/Zoey Dollaz @ Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Thurs., June 22 – John Mellencamp/Emmylou Harris/Carlene Carter/Lily & Madeleine @ Smart Financial Centre (Sugar Land)
Fri., June 23 – Morbid Angel/Suffocation/Revocation/Withered @ House of Blues
Fri., June 23 – Paul Wall/Baby Bash @ White Oak Music Hall
Fri., June 23 – Black Marble @ The Secret Group
Fri., June 23 – Jimmy LaFave @ McGonigel’s Mucky Duck
Sat., June 24 – Murder By Death/Tiger Army/Tim Barry @ White Oak Music Hall
Sat., June 24 – Everclear/Vertical Horizon/Fastball @ House of Blues
Sat., June 24 – Jermaine Dupri @ Revention Music Center
Mon., June 26 – Deftones/Rise Against/Thrice @ Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Tues., June 27 – Teresa Kolo @ McGonigel’s Mucky Duck
Wed., June 28 – Chron Gen/Generators/Corrupted Youth @ Walter’s
Wed., June 28 – Boston/Joan Jett & The Blackhearts @ Smart Financial Centre (Sugar Land)
Thurs., June 29 – Deep Cuts (tour kickoff)/Roky Moon and BOLT!/Young Girls @ White Oak Music Hall ($10)
Thurs., June 29 – Wheatfield @ McGonigel’s Mucky Duck
Thurs., June 29 – A M B I E N T 3, featuring Steve Hauschildt, Future Museums, Gerritt Wittmer, & more @ Walter’s
Thurs., June 29 – Saigon Kick @ The Scout Bar (Clear Lake)
Fri., June 30 – Technophobia/Tearful Moon/Secret Sands/Chin Xaou Ti Won @ Satellite Bar
Fri., June 30 – Blaggards @ Mo’s Irish Pub
Fri., June 30 – All Time Low/The Wrecks @ House of Blues
Fri., June 30 – Rat Ranch @ Fitzgerald’s
Sat., July 1 – Bush @ Revention Music Center
Sat., July 1 – Prince Royce/Luis Coronel @ Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Sat., July 1 – Bobby Whitlock & Coco Carmel @ McGonigel’s Mucky Duck
Sat., July 1 – Blaggards @ Mo’s Irish Pub (Katy)
Sat., July 1 – Gloria Trevi vs. Alejandra Guzman @ Smart Financial Centre (Sugar Land)
Sun., July 2 – Diana Ross @ Smart Financial Centre (Sugar Land)
Mon., July 3 – Santana @ Smart Financial Centre (Sugar Land)
Thurs., July 6 – Big Business @ Walter’s
Sat., July 8 – Terri Hendrix @ McGonigel’s Mucky Duck
Wed., July 12 – Journey/Asia @ Smart Financial Centre (Sugar Land)
Thurs., July 13 – Eric Stanley @ Warehouse Live (Studio)
Thurs., July 13 – Bob Schneider @ McGonigel’s Mucky Duck
Fri., July 14 – Third Eye Blind/Silversun Pickups/Ocean Park Standoff @ Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Sat., July 15 – OZZ (Ozzy Osbourne/Black Sabbath tribute)/Revolver (Rage Against The Machine tribute) @ The Scout Bar (Clear Lake)
Sun., July 16 – Neil Diamond @ Toyota Center
Sun., July 16 – Rooney @ White Oak Music Hall
Tues., July 18 – Jason Isbell & the 400 Unit/Amanda Shires @ Revention Music Center
Fri., July 21 – White Ghost Shivers @ McGonigel’s Mucky Duck
Fri., July 21 – Turnpike Troubadours @ White Oak Music Hall
Sat., July 22 – The Rocket Summer @ Warehouse Live (Studio)
Sat., July 22 – Mom Jeans @ The Secret Group
Sat., July 22 – Hadden Sayers @ McGonigel’s Mucky Duck
Sat., July 22 – Already Gone (Eagles tribute) @ Rockefellers
Wed., July 26 – Idina Menzel @ Smart Financial Centre (Sugar Land)
Fri., July 28 – Theocracy/Millennial Reign/Masqued/Echo Temple @ BFE Rock Club
Fri., July 28 – Nickelback/Daughtry/Shaman’s Harvest @ Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Sat., July 29 – REO Speedwagon/Styx/Don Felder @ Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Sat., July 29 – Corey Feldman and the Angels/Atarimatt @ White Oak Music Hall
Sat., July 29 – Plugged/Babyboy @ Warehouse Live (Green Room)
Sun., July 30 – I Love The 90’s, featuring TLC, Naughty By Nature, Blackstreet, Biz Markie, C+C Music Factory, & Snap! @ NRG Arena
Tues., August 1 – James Taylor/Bonnie Raitt @ Toyota Center
Fri., August 4 – Incubus/Jimmy Eat World/Judah and the Lion @ Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Fri., August 4 – Lionel Richie/Mariah Carey @ Toyota Center
Fri., August 4 – Free Salamander Exhibit @ Walter’s
Sat., August 5 – Queen & Adam Lambert @ Toyota Center
Sat., August 5 – 311/New Politics/Full Service @ Revention Music Center
Sat., August 5 – Shake Russell & Michael Hearne @ McGonigel’s Mucky Duck
Sun., August 6 – John Mayer @ Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Wed., August 9 – Straight No Chaser/Scott Bradlee’s Postmodern Jukebox @ Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Thurs., August 10 – Moonshine Bandits @ The Scout Bar (Clear Lake)
Fri.-Sat., August 11-12 – The Blasters @ McGonigel’s Mucky Duck
Sat., August 12 – Rod Stewart/Cyndi Lauper @ Smart Financial Centre (Sugar Land)
Fri., August 18 – Deep Purple/Alice Cooper/The Edgar Winter Band @ Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Fri., August 18 – J. Cole @ Toyota Center
Fri., August 18 – Kiki Maroon’s Burly Q Lounge, featuring Vaudevillian Variety Show & Burly Quties @ Warehouse Live (Studio)
Sat., August 19 – Betty Who/Geographer @ White Oak Music Hall
Sat., August 19 – Foreigner/Cheap Trick/Jason Bonham’s Led Zeppelin Experience @ Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Sat., August 19 – Ed Sheeran @ Toyota Center
Sun., August 20 – Seether/Letters From The Fire @ House of Blues
Thurs., August 24 – Michael Franti & Spearhead/Satsang @ White Oak Music Hall
Fri., August 25 – Coldplay/AlunaGeorge @ NRG Stadium
Fri., August 25 – The Piano Guys @ Revention Music Center
Thurs., August 31 – Emmanuel/Mijares @ Toyota Center
Thurs., September 7 – Goo Goo Dolls/Phillip Phillips @ Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Tues., September 12 – OneRepublic/Fitz and the Tantrums/James Arthur @ Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Tues., September 12 – Bryan Adams @ Smart Financial Centre (Sugar Land)
Thurs., September 21 – Sublime with Rome/The Offspring @ Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Thurs., September 21 – Tom Russell @ McGonigel’s Mucky Duck
Sun., September 24 – Depeche Mode @ Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Fri.-Sat., September 29-30 – Radney Foster @ McGonigel’s Mucky Duck
Sat., September 30 – Young The Giant/Cold War Kids/Joywave @ White Oak Music Hall
Sun., October 1 – Father John Misty/Weyes Blood @ White Oak Music Hall
Fri., October 6 – Tim McGraw/Faith Hill @ Toyota Center
Sat., October 7 – Shake Russell & Michael Hearne @ McGonigel’s Mucky Duck
Tues., October 24 – Bruno Mars @ Toyota Center
Fri., October 27 – Hanson @ House of Blues
Thurs., November 2 – Igor & Red Elvises/Roy Book Binder @ McGonigel’s Mucky Duck
Sat., November 11 – The Temptations/The Four Tops @ Arena Theater
Fri., November 17 – alt-J @ White Oak Music Hall
Sat., November 25 – Slaid Cleaves @ McGonigel’s Mucky Duck
Sun., December 3 – Lady Gaga @ Toyota Center
Thurs.-Sat., December 14-16 – Martin Burniston’s 27th Annual Christmas Singalong @ McGonigel’s Mucky Duck


Page by . Page updated Monday, December 8th, 2014.

You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

3 Responses to “Shows”

  1. Terry Patterson on February 10th, 2015 at 4:46 pm

    Houstonwewantnext.eventbrite.com has all the Info for Propain’s upcoming show at East Down Warehouse please post the show Thanks in Advance

  2. Micah Edwards on March 3rd, 2015 at 8:31 pm

    https://www.facebook.com/events/1583828318553406

    Leybon will be hosting our very first show in Montrose and we invite all of you to join us for a very special night of musical and visual expression as we collaborate with a couple of our favorite artists and reflect with the community on life, love and nothing but positive vibes. Free wine, free music and some good old fashioned connecting with the community. We’ll see you all there! It’s going to be a great night!

    BANDS:

    Leybon
    http://www.leybon.com

    Young Readers
    https://youngreaders.bandcamp.com/

    Gilyeat Man
    https://soundcloud.com/gilyeatman

    (Event will be located in the loft above Paulie’s restaurant – through the Blue door)

    -Leybon

  3. Scott on November 26th, 2015 at 12:13 pm

    I am booking all dates for a new dive bar on the east side. http://www.satellitehtx.com Our opening weekend is december 4th. Send me your bands and dates you are interested in to satellitehtx@gmail.com

Leave a Reply


H-Town Mixtape

Upcoming Shows

Categories

Archives

Recent Posts

Links

Our Sponsors